	Uwharrie Mountain Run Annual Winners (40-Mile)				
40-Mile Winners (Male)		40-Mile Winners (Female)			
1991: Eric Clifton = 6:12:00		1991: Shelby Hayden = 9:05			
1992: David Horton = 6:18:58		1992: Shelby Hayden = 7:35			
1993: Eric Clifton = 6:09:30		1993: Pat Botts = 8:19:18			
1994: Eric Clifton = 6:12:21		1994: Mary Brook = 8:19:21			
1995: Courtney Campbell = 5:40:00	Course Record (M)	1995: Ingrid Honzak = 8:00:28			
1995: Mike Morton = 5:40:00	Course Record (M)				
1996: Courtney Campbell = 4:32:20*	1996 Course re-route due to weather	1996: Bridget Brunnick = 5:59:48*	1996 Course re-route due to weather		
1997: Eric Clifton = 6:16:27		1997: Janice Anderson = 7:30:23			
1998: Byron Backer = 6:28:37		1998: Rona Van Willigen = 8:03:51			
1999: Courtney Campbell = 5:49:25		1999: Rebekah Trittipoe = 7:57:42			
2000: none	2000 Race cancelled due to snow	2000: none	2000 Race cancelled due to snow		
2001: Eric Clifton =6:14:50		2001: Cary Kinross-Wright = 8:21:12			
2002: Scott Wolfe = 6:36:08		2002: Anne Riddle = 7:23:48			
2003: Byron Backer = 6:23:45		2003: Bethany Hunter = 7:23:42			
2004: Matt Kirk = 6:38:43		2004: Bethany Hunter = 7:19:48			
2005: Michael Wedemeyer = 6:17:15		2005: Annette Bednosky = 6:59:21			
2006: Sean Andrish = 6:26:51		2006: Laura MacLean = 8:29:43			
2007: Sean Andrish = 6:14:01		2007 Jeanne Hennessy 6:53:56*	Course Record (F)		
2008: Sean Andrish = 6:05:40		2008 Amy Singer 7:41:35			
2009: Trey Barnes = 6:27:25		2009: Grace Wallenborn = 7:42:38			
2010: Mark Lundblad = 5:31:58*	2010 Course re-route due to weather	2010: Layna Mosley = 6:37:18*	2010 Course re-route due to weather		
2011: Brian Greeley = 6:10:55		2011: Shannon Johnstone = 7:51:03			
2012: Mike Mason = 6:31:52		2012: Marie-Ange Smith = 7:25:05			
2013: Jason Bryant = 6:05:15		2013: Valerie Wrenholt = 7:20:10			
2014: Jeremy Ramsey = 6:27:16		2014: Elsa Youngsteadt = 8:18:43			
2015: Jeremy Ramsey = 6:24:21		2015: Meredith Bazemore = 8:26:19			
2016: Alan Talhelm = 6:02:28		2016: Natalie Halapin = 7:42:17			
2017: Alan Talhem = 6:03:03		2017: Cristin Walters = 8:29:02			
2018: Joshua Sutterfield = 6:05:00		2018: Alyssa Godesky = 7:13:41			
2019: Daniel Dore = 6:37:25		2019: Alyssa Godesky = 7:33:39			
2020: Bobby Herrington = 5:57:10		2020: Rebecca Weast = 8:25:27			
2021: Derek Fox = 6:35:43		2021: Lindsay DiMarco = 7:28:26			

Uwha	rrie Mountain Run Annual Winners (40-Mile)	
2022: Max Tiemann = 6:06:56	2022: Lorraine Young = 7:56:50	
2023: Derek Fox = 6:57:40	2023: Emily Fagan = 8:05:54	
2024: Max Tiemann = 5:56:57	2024: Grace McDermott = 8:02:16	
2025: Duncan Hoge = 6:43:19	2025: Melissa Anglemyer = 8:25:16	